Daughter’s Love

Forever I have loved you
and always I’ve adored.
In all your faults and actions
non have I abhorred.
Whenever you draw near me
in kindness lovely dear and kiss
my cheeks so tender-a love that’s
ne’er pretend.
I silently surrender; your kiss
my soul does mend.
You are my friend and lover,
a foe at times to fight and
yet my love grows stronger
as all the years take flight.
We’ve grown old together,
from the moment we met
we’ve clung our arms around
each other prepared for anything.

You are my friend and lover,
my soul mate sweet divine.
God has made no other you’re
the one and you are mine.
And time has ravaged both of us,
you’re as sick as I am frail.
We’ve lived obliged to one another
and our story the saddest tale.
Take me with you Mother,
you brought me here to life and
if you go then I’m not staying alone
to face this strife.
You are my friend and lover, my soul
mate sweet divine.
In life we’ve lived together,
in death I’ll follow thine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

