Seeing Death

And death you came upon me
with such a vengeful vision;
fear gripped my bleeding heart
and begged my soul to listen.
A sickness came, an illness ruined
the man I knew before.
It shattered all I thought so safe
to pieces on the floor.
Reapers stood above me, with
faces so gray and grim.
Satan’s desire was to send me to
fire, but the heavens denied
his whim.
Courage I sought, in pain my life
wrought and yet I’ll stand and fight…
death won’t draw near til’ its time my dear
and that time isn’t now.
Many a way you have to stray, so fight
and make your life right.


glitter-graphics.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry (Ages 12 to 15)

Leave a Reply

