Some See The Laughter

Some can see the laughter, while others see the tears.
Some hope for tomorrow, when I ponder tortured years.
The silence I kept so often when you were in a mood,
the sickness I kept quiet and hidden away from you.
Ne’er did I want to bother you disturbing your chaotic thoughts,
but pain and sorrow and misery is all I’ve really wrought.

The secrets and the lying kept building up inside and slowly
I was dying in body, soul and mind.
Some can see the laughter, while others see the tears,
I see a world of suffering, agony and despair.
Your moods will keep on swaying, like a never-ending
tide and follow you I shall forever until death will be mine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry (Ages 12 to 15)

Leave a Reply

