Remembrance

And how can I rekindle all the years we’ve lost?
The tears I’ve shed in Centuries bed, you’ve never left my thoughts;
No man can replace you even though they’ve tried.
You are mine forever and for eternity I’ll cry!
The moment that I lost you, those screams unheard to man
the underworld delighted that I’d be here and that you can’t.
And many years I’ve wondered as many moons have past when some death
shall come unto me and it might be my last?
If heaven does await me and your face I’ll see again, than all the day’s
of longing were worth this one moment!
 
And how can I rekindle all the year’s we’ve lost?
The tears I’ve shed in Centuries bed, you’ve never left my thoughts!
No man has replaced you even though they’ve tried, you are mine forever
and for eternity I’ve cried!
6 Comments

Filed under Poetry

6 responses to “Remembrance

  1. powerful imagery,
    well done.

  2. Memory is often the best reminder of what love is really like. You can take it with you always and it always lights the way back to where it came from. Take care!

    • So true! Even though memory can also haunt a person to the point of insanity.

      • But it is with this reminder that a person knows what to look (or watch out) for in other relationships. The only way to keep from being haunted (from personal experience) is to stay busy, do work that helps others, and find peace in other areas of life. Peace be with you.

  3. how are you I was luck to look for your subject in bing
    your Topics is marvelous
    I obtain much in your subject really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you website is really quality
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

