Demise?

And this is my demise?
The fact that I despise,
every weep and every whim,
every breath I do breathe in.
Is this my demise,
the fate that I reprise?
This life I find is mine, for the
umpteenth time!
Demolish, destruct, destroy,
what I haven’t tried to bid
my goodbyes?
This is my demise?
O alas! so tired am I watching with these eyes
secretly aware of what lies unseen…
forced to recall my sorrows in dreams.

This is my demise?
To be thrown back in time,
To dance to the whistles, the gentle harp strum,
reminded with tears of how far I’ve come.
To channel through the darkness, to awake with terror
reflecting on those passed it is too much to bear!
To remember those I’ll no longer draw near…
gone forever those tender years.
So this is my demise?
The fact that I despise,
every weep and whim and every breath
I do breathe in.
1 Comment

Filed under Poetry

One response to “Demise?

  1. Pingback: Unusual

Leave a Reply

