Not Mine

With every breath and hope I’ve tried,
ALAS! I find you’re never mine.
What have I done, have I not prayed,
enough for you-my soul to save?
What evil deed or visious sin have I done,
to be forbidden in?
Was I born the devil’s child, the rebel heart,
whose soul is vile?
If not that than why stray,
when I kneel and want to stay?
With you I see I am forgotten, the mortal soul
thous not forgiven.
And my fate in which I’m driven is to
death which you have given;
For you’ve not replied.
With every breath and hope I’ve tried,
ALAS! I find you’re never mine.
2 Comments

Filed under Poetry

2 responses to “Not Mine

  1. easylifestyles

    I love being with my family and I really enjoy reading your blog very much. Thanks for sharing this excellent job. Feel free to stop by our Easy Lifestyle website anytime.

    A March Madness Poem

  2. Val Rose

    Beautifully written – thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

