To Mother

Your love is mine and it is finely tuned, like a delicate instrument I am yours to groom.

Your breath and your soul is what my heart adores and without you I’d vanish like a fading flower. You’re mine and you’re thine and your whom I do sing, every lyric I write to your joy I hope to bring.

The heavens created me, the form God did give to delight and to brighten your day to day whims. I am ne’er to to live a life of my own, don’t you see I’m your doll your one and true own! The pale porcelain portrait,the girl with no age, forever she’s waiting to play all your games and when you’ve grown tired of the doll that was given, she’ll shrink and shrivel and go back to heaven.

 
Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

