Jamie’s Girl

Aye! I’m Jamie’s girl! To him I wish the world.

My thought’s at day are of him, my prayers are for his care!

It twas that day in April when my mind was in a whirl,

I met a man so lovely it sent my world into a twirl!

Both of us so tortured by our demons so possessed.

We could only tell each other-we were the calm to our unrest.

Ah! I’m Jamie’s girl! To him I wish the world.

My thought’s at day are of him, my prayers are for his care!

Song’s of love and laughter filled my teenage mind as Jamie’s jokes

so jolly-dried the tear drops from my eyes.

I never would have drempt it, that this world it made for me

a man so full of passion that fit me perfectly.

Ah! I’m Jamie’s girl! To him I wish the world.

My thoughts at day are of him, my prayers are for his care!

Alas! I love this laddie…he is mine to keep but tears I shed

in worry that to him I’ll never reach.

For an ocean it divides us and our troubles still so strong,

the day when we see eye to eye tis’ true may never come.

This man I love so deeply, in dreams that I adore,

shall never be with nor near me, to keep me safe or warm.

And I do fear my arms will be empty all my life, for after meeting him,

I’ll greet nae…my soul shall never touch nae-one ever again!

Aye! I’m Jamie’s girl! To him I wish the world.

My thoughts at day are of him, my prayers are for his care!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

